Everything will Not Always be Good

blogger-image-2060951348.jpg

It’s FRIDAY EVE! For you all that have been reading my blog so far, you know I love a Friday eve almost as much as I love Fridays! I’m very excited to be one day closer to the weekend so that I can have a chance to breathe, exhale, and relax. I hope that all of you beautiful people have been having a good week and that you’ve been doing your best to spread Positivitea.

The quote above is one of my favorites. “Be happy… not because everything is good, but because you can see the good in everything.” I’m going to be honest with you all in saying it’s hard sometimes when things aren’t that good and you’re trying to see the good. You might have to dig deep. You might have to  take some time to yourself. You might need to meditate or pray. But trust me, if you want to then you will find the good.

Just earlier this week I was complaining of being an adult. It was one of those days where I just thought where is the time travel machine when you need it? Fees for this, and fees for that. A bill here. A bill there. Every where a bill bill. I hope you picked up on the Ol McDonald reference there. 🙂 .  Any way I started to just take moments myself and pray. I did some planning on paper. I said some chants to myself that reminded me I can only control the things that I can control. It took me a few days, but I’m better. I feel great and I now see the good. See when I look at myself and my situation, I decided to count my blessings instead of my worries~ Can I get an Amen? The bills will get paid. The fees will get paid. I will still have food on my table. I will still have clothes on my back, and so on, and so on.

Don’t get caught up in the negativity of the world and your troubles. Be happy and find the good in everything. Have a great day, and remember to spread some Positivitea!

 

Leave a comment