Sometimes All you can do…

bf7e2f49d41da1aeb2298957505974be

Hey beautiful people! I have to admit to you guys I’m not my peppy self today. It was really hard to get out of bed knowing that one more black teenager was shot by the hands of police for simply being black. It was also hard to get out of bed knowing that another black man’s family would not get justice for his murder. There are so many things that are going on right now in the world that some days all I can do is smile and try to bear it. This is one of those days.

But one thing I’m not good at is sitting back and not doing anything. If you want things to change you have to be the change. I know that. Retweeting, posting on social media, and talking with friends that feel the same way doesn’t do anything. It may give me the release that I need but what does it do to stop it from happening again. What are we doing to let our government know that we will not allow this to happen again?

We march, it still happens. We speak peacefully, it still happens. We vote, it still happens. We follow every rule, law, known to man, and it still happens? So what now?

I know this wasn’t the most positive post and I promise next week’s will be better. But just know that some days, all you can do is smile and pretend to be okay. Have a great day and don’t forget to spread PositiviTea

 

Thoughts and prayers go out to the families of #JordanEdwards and #AltonSterling

Leave a comment